Be sure to read this FAQ thoroughly
as well as the specific FAQs for your particular class(es)
before contacting support.
If you have questions about your account or the courses we offer, our Administrative Aide is available to help you, and can be reached at email@example.com.
Please know that we are unable to answer questions that are not about our school or our classes. If you are looking for personal magical or spiritual advice, or want more information about traditional magical lore (including anything offered in our free Resources area) you will need to research elsewhere. Inquiries about anything other than the University or our courses will be ignored. If you are looking for personal magical or spiritual advice, or are looking for more personalized magical instruction, you may wish to book a session with the University’s founders through their store Datura Trading Co.. Visit this link to access their booking schedules.
If your question or issue is University-related
then our support staff will respond, usually within 72 hours.
Classes and Access
After you have signed up for an account you will have 30 days to enroll in a class. Memberships that have not been part of any class will be deleted after 30 days.
We offer classes in three types: On Demand, Extended, and Apprenticeships. On Demand classes are immediately available as soon as you register. Extended classes will have a more metered effect, with the first lesson unlocking immediately, but then each successive lesson unlocking every seven days after that. Apprenticeships are unique to their class and instructor.
After you enroll, return to the main page for the specific class (enrollment page) and you will see new additions to the sub-menu under the class header with links to your lessons. Some classes offer community messaging via access to a private Discord server. These features are only available for active members of the class.
Many of our classes distribute lessons via links from the web-storage service Dropbox. DO NOT COMMENT directly through those links/pages, as those comments will not be read. If your class requires checking in for your lessons, you will need to follow the instructions for that class as to how to post those check-ins (usually through the private Discord servers associated with that class). Comments posted to Dropbox links/pages do not count toward your check-ins. If you have questions, email the admin at MysticDreamAcademy@gmail.com, or message the Mods/Teachers on the class’ Discord space.
Each class may also have its own FAQ, accessible from the class’ hub pages. Read those FAQs for information specific to individual classes.
Do you have any age requirements?
You must be 18 years of age or older or of legal age in your country of residence to be eligible to join our classes. If you are under this age you are not eligible to apply for our courses. No exceptions.
How Long Will My Membership in A Group Last?
You may continue to have access to the student areas of the website, and to the class’ private Discord chat server after you have completed the course. So long as you are not disruptive in your behavior then we are happy to have you remain part of our community here.
What Happens If I Stop Paying For A Course?
If you stop paying for a course before it is completed, then you will stop receiving lessons and instructions and may be removed from the private chat spaces. Accounts of members that have not completed any courses and have been inactive for a period of two years will be deleted. Graduates of a course are granted a lifetime membership in the forums and will have access to updated materials as they are posted.
How do I Cancel My Subscription(s)?
You must contact our Administrative Aide at firstname.lastname@example.org and request that your subscription be cancelled. Note, it can take up to 7 business days for this to implemented. Scheduled payments within this window will not be refunded.
How do I change my billing details?
If you paid using PayPal then you will need to log on to PayPal and adjust your subscription there. For all other payment types you can simply log in to your University account and click “My Account”. This will take you to a page with your account details. From there, click “Update Billing Details” in the Subscription section and enter the new information. Note: This does not look like a link. See screenshot for example:
What if I previously canceled a course but now wish to return?
As long as your account has not been deleted for inactivity then you may return and resume your studies.
- Log in to your existing account.
- Re-enroll and pay for the course in question.
- Email the admin at email@example.com from the email address you used to sign up for the Academy, and let them know you have returned. In cases of classes with monthly subscriptions, they will adjust your account so that your payment subscription(s) will expire at the proper time, thus avoiding any overcharges. (Be advised that WE DO NOT OFFER REFUNDS if overcharges are a result of not following these directions.)
- Read the FAQ and follow the instructions for your particular class(es).
Once your account has been deleted, if you wish to return you will have to start again from the beginning.
I have another question…
Just email the Administrative Aid at firstname.lastname@example.org and they will be happy to assist you!
I haven’t received a response from the Administration Aide yet…
The Administration Aide tries to check the emails several times a day and to respond as quickly as possible, but it may take up to 72 hours before you receive a response. The Administration Aide doesn’t check email on the weekends or holidays. We appreciate your patience.